Vera Lin Layman
Republican Commissioner of Elections

Send Email


James Wahls
Democratic Commissioner of Elections

Send Email


1062 State Route 38
PO Box 306
Owego, NY 13827

Main Phone:

District Maps

Interactive maps of Tioga County's local legislative, school, fire, state legislative, and US congressional districts may be found in the GIS Maps tool.

Board of Elections Annual Meeting Announcement

Last Updated: 1/4/2023

OWEGO – The Tioga County Board of Elections will hold its Annual Meeting for 2023 on Wednesday, January 11, 2023 at 9:30 a.m., at 1062 State Route 38, Owego, in the Board of Elections Conference Room.

Pursuant to NY Election Law § 3-212(1), county election commissioners must hold an annual meeting in January to organize as a board, electing one of their number as president and one as secretary.

For the remainder of the meeting, commissioners and staff will review the 2023 election calendar, office procedures and scheduling, and other election-related projects planned for 2023.